Back to Basics

Today marks a week in LA. For the most part things have gone quite smoothly, with the or major ad vital exception being I didn’t get the production coordinator job I was applying for.

This more or less leaves me with two weeks to secure employment before I start running into money problems. So I’ve applied to a couple of other positions and will do more of the same tomorrow, with an eye to having at least a stopgap measure in place by the end if next week.

In the meantime there has been some talk of reviving this blog as a source of commentary and opinion beyond the journal entry-esque posts I’ve been throwing up here since the road trip. Time will tell on that front. For now, some pictures of the apartment (neglecting beds baths and the balcony)…

About this entry