The Baseballs

Gotta show some Boston love and mention the Red Sox comeback last night.  I didn’t watch it because I don’t have TBS, so I missed all the thrilling ass-kicking, but honestly I’d care a lot more if we were looking at a Dodgers-Sox World Series. An LA-Boston championship rematch? My home city versus my latest city of residence? Manny’s comeuppance?! But there’s nothing to be done about that now.

Speaking strictly odds-wise, we’re still probably looking at a Philly/Tampa series, which considering that Florida is the Poor Man’s California and Philly is the Poor Man’s Boston, is just a pale imitation of the Series I wanted.  So here’s to the Sox climbing out of a 3-1 hole once again, if for no other reason than I imagine the ghosts of Ben Franklin and Sam Adams getting drunk together and trolling for bar wenches during a Sox/Philly showdown, and that’s America people.

About this entry