The Next Episode

Where the hell have I been?  Blogger drops off for a couple of weeks and the Middle East erupts in violence.  Just so we’re clear, by the way, this is one of those tests Joe “This Ain’t No Gaffe” Biden was talking about back in October. Via Yglesias, Steve Clemons diagnoses the ins and outs here, although his prescription consists mostly of “fix it better!”  Pfft, bloggers. Useless.

In other news, I saw The Curious Case of Benjamin Button while I was in Ye Olde New England and thought it was excellent; expect a review soon.  For now I’ll just say that it was the latest in a long string of incidents that have convinced me I need to visit New Orleans, soon.  Field trip anyone?

Mid-90s public television childrens programming. More or less upsetting than Barney? You decide.

Mid-90s public television children's programming. More or less upsetting than Barney? You decide.

About this entry